April 21, 2010

Festival Poets Announced for 2010 Geraldine R. Dodge Poetry Festival

The line-up of Festival Poets (to date) for the 2010 Geraldine R. Dodge Poetry Festival, has been announced.

The list includes many nationally and internationally acclaimed poets, four US Poets Laureate, Pulitzer Prize winners and MacArthur Fellows.

To date, the poets listed below have agreed to participate in the 2010 Geraldine R. Dodge Poetry Festival. 

Amiri Baraka
Michael Dickman Dunya Mikhail
Hadara Bar-Nadav Rita Dove Joseph Millar
Marjorie Barnes Martín Espada Malena Mörling
Tara Betts Santee Frazier Aimee Nezhukumatathil
Jericho Brown Rigoberto González Sharon Olds
Teresa Carson Kathy Graber Marie Ponsot
Michael Cirelli Penny Harter Claudia Rankine
Billy Collins Bob Hicok Kay Ryan
Kyle Dargan Tyehimba Jess Margo Taft Stever
Kwame Dawes Galway Kinnell Mark Strand
Oliver de la Paz Dorianne Laux Jerry Williams
Matthew Dickman Laura McCullough check updated list

Tickets for the Festival, which is October 7 – 10 in Newark, New Jersey, will go on sale through the New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC) box office on Friday, April 23rd at 10 am.

The full press release has brief bios of the Festival Poets, ticket options and prices, and accessibility of the venues for patrons with mobility, visual and hearing impairments.

The Festival website, which we will be updated regularly between now and October, is the place for all Festival details.

You an also follow the Dodge blog for more on the poets and get updates via their Twitter and  Facebook page.

No comments:

Post a Comment

** All comments must be approved by the site administrator before appearing in order to prevent spam.